A New Term

I started this blog last term as a journal for my Theories of Learning class while teaching at Assumption Antipolo. Last school year was a challenging one as we transitioned from the old 10-year Basic Ed curriculum to the K-12 curriculum. I have learned a lot last term and have applied what I can in the classroom (particularly the Primacy-Recency Effect I had talked about in my last post).

I have just began my third trimester of distance education at the University of the Philippines – Open University yesterday, September 6th. I am quite excited since my courses this term include Assessment Methods and Basic Guidance. I am teaching Biology this year (which is a relief) and I hope I will be able to manage my time better this term. 🙂

Starting this September, I will be writing about my EDS 113 (Principles and Methods of Assessment) course. Welcome aboard!

Leave a Reply

